Group Leaders

Researchers

avatar
Kozyrev, Vladislav, Dr.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
avatar
Dehnen, Gert
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
avatar
Demircioglu, Aydin, Dr.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
aydin.demircioglu@ini.rub.de
avatar
Fang, Jing, Dr.
Computational Neuroscience
Computational Neuroscience
jing.fang@rub.de
avatar
Fischer, Asja
Theory of Cognitive Systems
asja.fischer@ini.rub.de
avatar
Grimme, Britta
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Theory of Embodied Cognition
britta.grimme@ini.rub.de
avatar
Habijan, Jan
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
avatar
Hansen, Eva, Dr.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Theory of Embodied Cognition
eva.hansen@ini.rub.de
avatar
Ibisch, André
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Real-Time Computer Vision
andre.ibisch@ini.rub.de
varun.kompella@ini.rub.de
avatar
Lomp, Oliver, Dr.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Autonomous Robotics
oliver.lomp@ini.rub.de
avatar
Marzoll, Andreas, Dr.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Neural Plasticity Lab
andreas.marzoll@ini.rub.de
avatar
Mettke, André
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
avatar
Meyer, Jennifer, Dr.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
avatar
Nagetusch, Alexandra
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
avatar
Ng, Benedict, Dr.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
avatar
Nortmann, Nora, Dr.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
avatar
Onat, Selim, Dr.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
avatar
Palagina, Anna, Dr.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
avatar
Philipp, Sebastian, Dr.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
sebastian.philipp@ini.rub.de
avatar
Rekauzke, Sascha
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
sascha.rekauzke@ini.rub.de
avatar
Ritschel, Kai, Dr.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
kai.ritschel@ini.rub.de
avatar
Rothermel, Markus, Dr.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
sebastian@schneegans.de
avatar
Strub, Claudius
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Autonomous Robotics
claudius.strub@ini.rub.de
avatar
Swierczek, Markus
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
avatar
Tuma, Matthias
Theory of Cognitive Systems
matthias.tuma@rub.de
avatar
Wang, Nan
Theory of Neural Systems
nan.wang@ini.rub.de

The Institut für Neuroinformatik (INI) is a central research unit of the Ruhr-Universität Bochum. We aim to understand the fundamental principles through which organisms generate behavior and cognition while linked to their environments through sensory systems and while acting in those environments through effector systems. Inspired by our insights into such natural cognitive systems, we seek new solutions to problems of information processing in artificial cognitive systems. We draw from a variety of disciplines that include experimental approaches from psychology and neurophysiology as well as theoretical approaches from physics, mathematics, electrical engineering and applied computer science.

Universitätsstr. 150, Building NB, Room 3/32
D-44801 Bochum, Germany

Tel: (+49) 234 32-28967
Fax: (+49) 234 32-14210