Professors

Group Leaders

Researchers

amr.abourayya@ini.rub.de
(+49)234-27987 aya.altamimi@ini.rub.de NB 3/70
avatar
Atamna, Asma, Dr.
Theory of Machine Learning
Theory of Machine Learning
(+49) 234-32-27977 asma.atamna@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
(+49) 234-32-27988 frederik.baucks@ini.rub.de NB 3/35
avatar
Bauroth, Max, M.Sc.
Theory of Machine Learning
Theory of Machine Learning
(+49)234-27977 max.bauroth@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
avatar
Bildheim, Lukas
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Autonomous Robotics
(+49) 234-32-27971 lukas.bildheim@ini.rub.de NB 02/76
avatar
Cai, Wanxiong, M.Sc.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Autonomous Robotics
(+49) 234-32-27971 wanxiong.cai@ini.rub.de NB 02/76
(+49) 234-32-27969 nicolas.diekmann@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
avatar
Ehsani, Masud, Dr.
Computational Neuroscience
Computational Neuroscience
(+49) 234-32-27969 masud.ehsani@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
(+49) 234-32-27987 zahra.fayyaz@rub.de NB 3/70
(+49) 234-32-27974 stephan.frank@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
(+49) 234-32-27921 behnam.ghazinouri@rub.de NB 3/75
(+49) 234-32-24931 gergoe.goemoeri@rub.de NB 3/67
(+49) 234-32-27973 raul.grieben@ini.rub.de NB 02/74
(+49) 234-32-27316 viviana.haase@rub.de NB 3/73
(+49) 234-32-27987 simon.hakenes@ini.rub.de NB 3/70
avatar
Kang, Minseok
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Theory of Embodied Cognition
(+49) 234-32-27976 minseok.kang@ini.rub.de NB 02/75
(+49) 234-32-27978 fatma.karama@ini.rub.de NB 2/26
(+49) 234-32-25565 lukas.koenig@ini.rub.de NB 02/72
(+49) 234-32-27988 moritz.lange@ini.rub.de NB 3/35
avatar
Maus, Tom, M.Sc.
Theory of Machine Learning
Theory of Machine Learning
tom.maus@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
(+49) 234-32-27977 abhijeet.pendyala@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
(+49) 234-32-27969 julia.pronoza@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
(+49)234-27988 pavlos.rath-manakidis@ini.rub.de NB 3/35
(+49) 234-32-27987 jan.rathjens@ini.rub.de NB 3/70
avatar
Recalde, Jon, M.Sc.
Computational Neuroscience
Computational Neuroscience
Jon.recalde@ini.ruhr-uni-bochum.de NB 3/28
avatar
Reyhanian, Shirin, M.Sc.
Theory of Neural Systems
shirin.reyhanian@ini.rub.de
(+49) 234-32-27973 daniel.sabinasz@ini.rub.de NB 02/74
(+49) 234-32-27996 samarasinghe@ini.rub.de NB 3/73
avatar
Schwabe, Tim, M.Sc.
Databases and Information Systems
Databases and Information Systems
(+49) 234-32-19179 tim.schwabe@ini.rub.de MC 1/0046
(+49) 234-32-27921 eddie.seabrook@ini.rub.de NB 3/75
(+49) 234-32-27921 reza.sedghi@rub.de NB 3/75
(+49) 234-32-27976 stephan.sehring@ini.rub.de NB 02/75
(+49) 234-32-25566 tristan.stoeber@rub.de NB 3/71
(+49) 234-32-27921 neeraj.sushma@ini.ruhr-uni-bochum.de NB 3/75
(+49) 234-32-27921 Cabrel.Teguemnefokam@ini.ruhr-uni-bochum.de NB 3/75
(+49) 234-32-27921 yudou.tian@ini.rub.de NB 3/75
(+49) 234-32-27921 sandhiya.vijayabaskaran@rub.de NB 3/75
(+49)234-27977 daniel.vonk@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
avatar
White, Callum
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
(+49) 234-32-27978 callum.white@ini.rub.de NB 2/26
(+49) 234-32-27969 xiangshuai.zeng@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
(+49) 234-32-27977 nico.zengeler@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
avatar
Zhang, Lei, Dr.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Autonomous Robotics
(+49) 234-32-27971 lei.zhang@ini.rub.de NB 02/76

Students

avatar
Adler, Paul
Computational Neuroscience
paul.adler@ini.rub.de
avatar
Bellingrath, Jan
Computational Neuroscience
jan.bellingrath@rub.de
avatar
Bendel, Frederik
Theory of Cognitive Systems
frederik.bendel@rub.de
avatar
Boutaleb, Hafssa
Computational Neuroscience
haffsa.boutaleb@ini.rub.de
avatar
Dukhan, Obada
Theory of Machine Learning
obada.dukhan@rub.de
avatar
Große Perdekamp, Jost
Theory of Neural Systems
jost.grosseperdekamp@rub.de
avatar
Huick, Henry
Theory of Neural Systems
henry.huick@ini.rub.de
avatar
Ishkhanian, Souren
Theory of Machine Learning
souren.ishkhanian@rub.de
avatar
Janssen, Lars
Theory of Cognitive Systems
lars.janssen@ini.rub.de
avatar
Jungeilges, Alexander
Computational Neuroscience
alexander.jungeilges@rub.de
avatar
Kievelitz, Fabian
Theory of Machine Learning
fabian.kievelitz@rub.de
avatar
Krusche, Eleodie
Theory of Machine Learning
eleodie.krusche@rub.de
avatar
Saied Ali, Sidra
Theory of Machine Learning
sidra.saiedali@rub.de
avatar
Zangerl, Ben
Theory of Machine Learning
ben.zangerl@rub.de
avatar
Zhu, Zheng Hong Maoqi
Computational Neuroscience
Zheng.Zhu@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Affiliated

(+49) 234-32-19612 maribel.acosta@ini.rub.de MC 1/47
avatar
Baldi, Rebecca, M.Sc.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
rebecca.baldi@ini.rub.de
avatar
Barzan, Ruxandra
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
ruxandra.barzan@ini.rub.de
avatar
Brickwedde, Marion, M.Sc.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Neural Plasticity Lab
marion.brickwedde@ini.rub.de
hubert.dinse@ini.rub.de
avatar
Ernst, Laura
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
laura.ernst@rub.de
daniela.horn@ini.rub.de
sebastian.houben@ini.rub.de
avatar
Koebe, Richard
Theory of Cognitive Systems
richard.koebe@ini.rub.de
avatar
Krüger, Marie
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Neural Plasticity Lab
marie.krueger@ini.rub.de
avatar
Litvin, Ludmila
Theory of Neural Systems
ludmila.litvin@rub.de
avatar
Marek, Phil
Theory of Cognitive Systems
phil.marek@rub.de
avatar
Margis, Hendrik
Theory of Cognitive Systems
hendrik.margis@rub.de
avatar
Michael, Matthias
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Real-Time Computer Vision
matthias.michael@ini.rub.de
avatar
Qaadan, Sahar, Dr.-Ing.
Theory of Machine Learning
sahar.qaadan@ini.rub.de
(+49) 234-32-27921 stefan.richthofer@ini.rub.de NB 3/75
avatar
Salmen, Jan, Dr.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
jan.salmen@ini.rub.de
robin.schiewer@ini.rub.de
avatar
Schlipsing, Marc, Dr.-Ing.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
schlipsing@athlens.de
merlin.schueler@ini.rub.de
avatar
Staadt, Robert, M.Sc.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
Robert.Staadt@ini.rub.de
anand.subramoney@ini.rub.de
avatar
Weißbrodt, Deniz
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
deniz.weissbrodt@rub.de

Staff

avatar
Berg, Arno
Theory of Neural Systems & Theory of Cognitive Systems
(+49) 234-32-25570 arno.berg@ini.rub.de NB 3/34
avatar
Füllbeck, Anna
Theory of Neural Systems & Theory of Cognitive Systems
(+49) 234-32-28967 anna.fuellbeck@ini.rub.de NB 3/32
avatar
Schmidt, Kathleen
Theory of Neural Systems & Theory of Cognitive Systems
(+49) 234-32-27051 kathleen.schmidt@ini.rub.de NB 3/32
thomas.schneider@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
avatar
Uehara, Ramona
Computational Neuroscience
Computational Neuroscience
(+49) 234-32-28084 ramona.uehara@ini.rub.de NB 3/74
avatar
Wille, Angelika
Theory of Neural Systems & Theory of Cognitive Systems
(+49) 234-32-28967 angelika.wille@ini.rub.de NB 3/32

The Institut für Neuroinformatik (INI) is a central research unit of the Ruhr-Universität Bochum. We aim to understand the fundamental principles through which organisms generate behavior and cognition while linked to their environments through sensory systems and while acting in those environments through effector systems. Inspired by our insights into such natural cognitive systems, we seek new solutions to problems of information processing in artificial cognitive systems. We draw from a variety of disciplines that include experimental approaches from psychology and neurophysiology as well as theoretical approaches from physics, mathematics, electrical engineering and applied computer science, in particular machine learning, artificial intelligence, and computer vision.

Universitätsstr. 150, Building NB, Room 3/32
D-44801 Bochum, Germany

Tel: (+49) 234 32-28967
Fax: (+49) 234 32-14210