Professors

Group Leaders

Researchers

avatar
Altartouri, Haneen
Theory of Cognitive Systems
(+49) 234-32-27974 haneen.altartouri@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
avatar
Azimi, Zohre, M.Sc.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
(+49) 234-32-27978 zohre.azimi@ini.rub.de NB 2/26
(+49) 234-32-27987 amir.azizi@rub.de NB 3/70
avatar
Barzan, Ruxandra
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
(+49) 234-32-27978 ruxandra.barzan@ini.ruhr-uni-bochum.de NB 2/26
(+49) 234-32-27987 mehdi.bayati@rub.de NB 3/70
(+49) 234-32-27969 Jose.donoso@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
(+49) 234-32-27921 alberto.escalante@ini.rub.de NB 3/75
avatar
Görler, Richard
Computational Neuroscience
Computational Neuroscience
(+49) 234-32-27969 richard.goerler@rub.de NB 3/28
avatar
Grieben, Raul, M.Sc.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Autonomous Robotics
(+49) 234-32-27973 raul.grieben@ini.rub.de NB 02/74
(+49) 234-32-27316 viviana.haase@rub.de NB 3/26
(+49) 234-32-27969 olya.hakobyan@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
(+49) 234-32-27988 hlynur.hlynsson@ini.rub.de NB 3/35
avatar
Horn, Daniela, M.Sc.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Real-Time Computer Vision
(+49) 234-32-25566 daniela.horn@ini.rub.de NB 3/71
avatar
Hummert, Cora
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Theory of Embodied Cognition
(+49) 234-32-27973 cora.hummert@ini.rub.de NB 02/74
avatar
Jokeit, Jean-Stephane
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Autonomous Robotics
(+49) 234-32-24201 jean-stephane.jokeit@ini.rub.de NB 02/73
avatar
Krüger, Marie
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Neural Plasticity Lab
(+49) 234-32-24931 marie.krueger@ini.rub.de NB 3/67
(+49) 234-32-27969 zhiyin.li@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
(+49) 234-32-27987 jan.melchior@ini.rub.de NB 3/70
avatar
Michael, Matthias
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Real-Time Computer Vision
(+49) 234-32-27977 matthias.michael@ini.rub.de NB 3/73
avatar
Nilkens, Andreas, M.Sc.
Theory of Neural Systems
Organic Computing
(+49) 234-32-27921 andreas.nilkens@ini.rub.de NB 3/75
(+49) 234-32-27969 eloy.parra-barrero@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
(+49) 234-32-27974 sahar.qaadan@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
(+49) 234-32-27971 rachid.ramadan@ini.rub.de NB 02/76
(+49) 234-32-27976 mathis.richter@ini.rub.de NB 02/75
(+49) 234-32-27316 samarasinghe@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
(+49) 234-32-27988 robin.schiewer@ini.rub.de NB 3/35
(+49) 234-32-27988 fabian.schoenfeld@ini.rub.de NB 3/35
(+49) 234-32-27988 merlin.schueler@ini.rub.de NB 3/35
avatar
Staadt, Robert, M.Sc.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
(+49) 234-32-27978 Robert.Staadt@ini.rub.de NB 2/26
avatar
Tekülve, Jan, M.Sc.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Autonomous Robotics
(+49) 234-32-24201 jan.tekuelve@ini.rub.de NB 02/77
avatar
Vonk, Daniel, M.Sc.
Theory of Neural Systems
Organic Computing
(+49) 234-32-27921 daniel.vonk@ini.rub.de NB 3/75
(+49) 234-32-27988 thomas.walther@rub.de NB 3/35

Students

Affiliated

Staff

avatar
Berg, Arno
Theory of Neural Systems & Theory of Cognitive Systems
(+49) 234-32-25570 arno.berg@ini.rub.de NB 3/34
avatar
Schmidt, Kathleen
Theory of Neural Systems & Theory of Cognitive Systems
(+49) 234-32-27051 kathleen.schmidt@ini.rub.de NB 3/32
(+49) 234-32-27969 thomas.schneider@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
avatar
Wille, Angelika
Theory of Neural Systems & Theory of Cognitive Systems
(+49) 234-32-28967 angelika.wille@ini.rub.de NB 3/32
avatar
Ziesmer, Michael
Theory of Neural Systems & Theory of Cognitive Systems
(+49) 234-32-28084 michael.ziesmer@ini.rub.de NB 3/74

The Institut für Neuroinformatik (INI) is a central research unit of the Ruhr-Universität Bochum. We aim to understand the fundamental principles through which organisms generate behavior and cognition while linked to their environments through sensory systems and while acting in those environments through effector systems. Inspired by our insights into such natural cognitive systems, we seek new solutions to problems of information processing in artificial cognitive systems. We draw from a variety of disciplines that include experimental approaches from psychology and neurophysiology as well as theoretical approaches from physics, mathematics, electrical engineering and applied computer science.

Universitätsstr. 150, Building NB, Room 3/32
D-44801 Bochum, Germany

Tel: (+49) 234 32-28967
Fax: (+49) 234 32-14210