Professors

Group Leaders

Researchers

(+49) 234-32-27976 sophie.aerdker@ini.rub.de NB 02/75
(+49)234-27987 aya.altamimi@ini.rub.de NB 3/70
avatar
Atamna, Asma, Dr.
Theory of Machine Learning
Theory of Machine Learning
(+49) 234-32-27977 asma.atamna@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
avatar
Azimi, Zohre, Dr.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
(+49) 234-32-27978 zohre.azimi@ini.rub.de NB 2/26
avatar
Baldi, Rebecca, M.Sc.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
(+49) 234-32-27921 rebecca.baldi@ini.rub.de NB 3/75
avatar
Barzan, Ruxandra
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
(+49) 234-32-27978 ruxandra.barzan@ini.rub.de NB 2/26
(+49) 234-32-27988 frederik.baucks@ini.rub.de NB 3/35
avatar
Bauroth, Max, M.Sc.
Theory of Machine Learning
Theory of Machine Learning
(+49)234-27977 max.bauroth@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
avatar
Bildheim, Lukas
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Theory of Embodied Cognition
(+49) 234-32-27971 lukas.bildheim@ini.rub.de NB 02/76
(+49) 234-32-27969 nicolas.diekmann@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
(+49) 234-32-27969 jose.donoso@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
(+49) 234-32-27987 zahra.fayyaz@ini.rub.de NB 3/70
avatar
Frank, Stephan
Theory of Machine Learning
Theory of Machine Learning
(+49) 234-32-27974 stephan.frank@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
(+49) 234-32-27921 behnam.ghazinouri@rub.de NB 3/75
avatar
Grieben, Raul, M.Sc.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Autonomous Robotics
(+49) 234-32-27973 raul.grieben@ini.rub.de NB 02/74
(+49) 234-32-27316 viviana.haase@rub.de NB 3/73
(+49) 234-32-25566 simon.hakenes@ini.rub.de NB 3/71
(+49) 234-32-25566 daniela.horn@ini.rub.de NB 3/71
avatar
Hummert, Cora
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Theory of Embodied Cognition
(+49) 234-32-27973 cora.hummert@ini.rub.de NB 02/74
avatar
Kappel, David, Dr.
Computational Neuroscience
(+49) 234-32-27921 david.kappel@ini.rub.de NB 3/75
(+49) 234-32-27988 moritz.lange@ini.rub.de NB 3/35
(+49) 234-32-27969 m.mohagheghi@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
(+49) 234-32-19869 marie.ossenkopf@ini.rub.de NB 3/69, O-Werk 24.1
(+49) 234-32-27969 eloy.parra-barrero@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
(+49) 234-32-27977 abhijeet.pendyala@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
(+49) 234-32-27974 sahar.qaadan@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
(+49) 234-32-27971 rachid.ramadan@ini.rub.de NB 02/76
(+49)234-27988 pavlos.rath-manakidis@ini.rub.de NB 3/35
(+49) 234-32-27987 jan.rathjens@ini.rub.de NB 3/70
(+49) 234-32-27973 daniel.sabinasz@ini.rub.de NB 02/74
(+49) 234-32-27996 samarasinghe@ini.rub.de NB 3/73
(+49) 234-32-27988 robin.schiewer@ini.rub.de NB 3/35
(+49) 234-32-27987 eddie.seabrook@ini.rub.de NB 3/70
avatar
Staadt, Robert, M.Sc.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
(+49) 234-32-27978 Robert.Staadt@ini.rub.de NB 2/26
(+49) 234-32-25567 anand.subramoney@ini.rub.de NB 3/69
avatar
Tekülve, Jan, M.Sc.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Autonomous Robotics
(+49) 234-32-27976 jan.tekuelve@ini.rub.de NB 02/75
(+49) 234-32-27921 sandhiya.vijayabaskaran@rub.de NB 3/75
(+49)234-27977 daniel.vonk@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
(+49) 234-32-27969 xiangshuai.zeng@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
avatar
Zhang, Lei, Dr.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Theory of Embodied Cognition
(+49) 234-32-27971 lei.zhang@ini.rub.de NB 02/76

Students

avatar
Agnihotri, Yogeshwar
Theory of Cognitive Systems
yogeshwar.agnihotri@ini.rub.de
avatar
Aqua, Jonas
Computational Neuroscience
jonas.aqua@rub.de
avatar
Beers, Lennard
Theory of Machine Learning
lennard.beers@rub.de
avatar
Bendel, Frederik
Theory of Cognitive Systems
frederik.bendel@rub.de
avatar
Bhatt, Ekta
Computational Neuroscience
ekta.bhatt@tu-dortmund.de
avatar
Choudhary, Asha
Theory of Neural Systems
Theory of Neural Systems
asha.choudhary@tu-dortmund.de
avatar
Dettmer, Justin
Theory of Machine Learning
Theory of Machine Learning
justin.dettmer@ini.rub.de
avatar
Gabdulkhakov, Arslan
Computational Neuroscience
arslan.gabdulkhakov@rub.de
avatar
Hempert, Lena-Elisabeth
Theory of Neural Systems
lena-elisabeth.hempert@rub.de
avatar
Janssen, Lars
Theory of Cognitive Systems
lars.janssen@ini.rub.de
avatar
Pal, Amit
Computational Neuroscience
amit.pal@ini.rub.de
avatar
Paulat, Miriam
Theory of Cognitive Systems
miriam.paulat@rub.de
avatar
Prasad, Shipra
Computational Neuroscience
shipra.prasad@rub.de
avatar
Tripathee, Gaurav
Theory of Neural Systems & Theory of Cognitive Systems

Affiliated

avatar
Brickwedde, Marion, M.Sc.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Neural Plasticity Lab
marion.brickwedde@ini.rub.de
avatar
Ernst, Laura
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
laura.ernst@rub.de
sebastian.houben@ini.rub.de
avatar
Jokeit, Jean-Stephane
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Autonomous Robotics
jean-stephane.jokeit@ini.rub.de
avatar
Krüger, Marie
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Neural Plasticity Lab
marie.krueger@ini.rub.de
avatar
Litvin, Ludmila
Theory of Neural Systems
ludmila.litvin@rub.de
avatar
Marek, Phil
Theory of Cognitive Systems
phil.marek@rub.de
avatar
Margis, Hendrik
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
hendrik.margis@rub.de
avatar
Michael, Matthias
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Real-Time Computer Vision
matthias.michael@ini.rub.de
hendrik.reimann@ini.rub.de
mathis.richter@ini.rub.de
(+49) 234-32-27921 stefan.richthofer@ini.rub.de NB 3/75
avatar
Salmen, Jan, Dr.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
jan.salmen@ini.rub.de
avatar
Schlipsing, Marc, Dr.-Ing.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
schlipsing@athlens.de
merlin.schueler@ini.rub.de
avatar
Weißbrodt, Deniz
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
deniz.weissbrodt@rub.de
nico.zengeler@hs-ruhrwest.de

Staff

avatar
Berg, Arno
Theory of Neural Systems & Theory of Cognitive Systems
(+49) 234-32-25570 arno.berg@ini.rub.de NB 3/34
avatar
Schmidt, Kathleen
Theory of Neural Systems & Theory of Cognitive Systems
(+49) 234-32-27051 kathleen.schmidt@ini.rub.de NB 3/32
thomas.schneider@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
avatar
Wille, Angelika
Theory of Neural Systems & Theory of Cognitive Systems
(+49) 234-32-28967 angelika.wille@ini.rub.de NB 3/32
avatar
Ziesmer, Michael
Theory of Neural Systems & Theory of Cognitive Systems
(+49) 234-32-28084 michael.ziesmer@ini.rub.de NB 3/74

The Institut für Neuroinformatik (INI) is a central research unit of the Ruhr-Universität Bochum. We aim to understand the fundamental principles through which organisms generate behavior and cognition while linked to their environments through sensory systems and while acting in those environments through effector systems. Inspired by our insights into such natural cognitive systems, we seek new solutions to problems of information processing in artificial cognitive systems. We draw from a variety of disciplines that include experimental approaches from psychology and neurophysiology as well as theoretical approaches from physics, mathematics, electrical engineering and applied computer science, in particular machine learning, artificial intelligence, and computer vision.

Universitätsstr. 150, Building NB, Room 3/32
D-44801 Bochum, Germany

Tel: (+49) 234 32-28967
Fax: (+49) 234 32-14210