Professors

Group Leaders

Researchers

amr.abourayya@ini.rub.de
(+49)234-27987 aya.altamimi@ini.rub.de NB 3/70
avatar
Atamna, Asma, Dr.
Theory of Machine Learning
Theory of Machine Learning
(+49) 234-32-27977 asma.atamna@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
(+49) 234-32-27988 frederik.baucks@ini.rub.de NB 3/35
avatar
Bauroth, Max, M.Sc.
Theory of Machine Learning
Theory of Machine Learning
max.bauroth@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
avatar
Bildheim, Lukas
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Autonomous Robotics
(+49) 234-32-27971 lukas.bildheim@ini.rub.de NB 02/76
avatar
Cai, Wanxiong, M.Sc.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Autonomous Robotics
(+49) 234-32-15871 wanxiong.cai@ini.rub.de NB 02/76
(+49) 234-32-27969 nicolas.diekmann@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
avatar
Ehsani, Masud, Dr.
Computational Neuroscience
Computational Neuroscience
(+49) 234-32-27969 masud.ehsani@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
(+49) 234-32-15872 zahra.fayyaz@rub.de NB 3/35
(+49) 234-32-12556 stephan.frank@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
(+49) 234-32-15943 behnam.ghazinouri@rub.de NB 3/75
(+49) 234-32-24931 gergoe.goemoeri@rub.de NB 3/67
(+49) 234-32-27973 raul.grieben@ini.rub.de NB 02/74
(+49) 234-32-27316 viviana.haase@rub.de NB 3/73
(+49) 234-32-15873 simon.hakenes@ini.rub.de NB 3/70
avatar
Jungeilges, Alexander, M.Sc.
Theory of Machine Learning
(+49) 234-32-15874 alexander.jungeilges@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
(+49) 234-32-27976 minseok.kang@ini.rub.de NB 02/75
(+49) 234-32-15875 fatma.karama@ini.rub.de NB 2/26
lukas.koenig@ini.rub.de NB 02/72
(+49) 234-32-15876 moritz.lange@ini.rub.de NB 3/35
avatar
Maus, Tom, M.Sc.
Theory of Machine Learning
Theory of Machine Learning
(+49) 234-32-15877 tom.maus@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
avatar
Pal, Amit
Sustainable Machine Learning
(+49) 234-32-27921 amit.pal@rub.de NB 3/75
(+49) 234-32-15878 abhijeet.pendyala@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
(+49) 234-32-27969 julia.pronoza@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
(+49) 234-32-15880 pavlos.rath-manakidis@ini.rub.de NB 3/35
(+49) 234-32-15879 jan.rathjens@ini.rub.de NB 3/70
avatar
Recalde, Jon, M.Sc.
Computational Neuroscience
Computational Neuroscience
Jon.recalde@ini.ruhr-uni-bochum.de NB 3/28
shirin.reyhanian@ini.rub.de
(+49) 234-32-27996 samarasinghe@ini.rub.de NB 3/73
avatar
Schwabe, Tim, M.Sc.
Databases and Information Systems
Databases and Information Systems
(+49) 234-32-19179 tim.schwabe@ini.rub.de MC 1/0046
(+49) 234-32-15882 eddie.seabrook@ini.rub.de NB 3/75
(+49) 234-32-15883 reza.sedghi@rub.de NB 3/75
(+49) 234-32-15884 stephan.sehring@ini.rub.de NB 02/75
(+49) 234-32-25566 tristan.stoeber@rub.de NB 3/71
(+49) 234-32-25565 neeraj.sushma@ini.ruhr-uni-bochum.de NB 02/72
(+49) 234-32-27921 Cabrel.Teguemnefokam@ini.ruhr-uni-bochum.de NB 2/72
(+49) 234-32-15885 yudou.tian@ini.rub.de NB 3/75
(+49) 234-32-27921 sandhiya.vijayabaskaran@rub.de NB 3/75
avatar
White, Callum
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
(+49) 234-32-15886 callum.white@ini.rub.de NB 2/26
(+49) 234-32-27969 xiangshuai.zeng@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
(+49) 234-32-15888 nico.zengeler@ini.rub.de NB 3/26
avatar
Zhang, Lei, Dr.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Autonomous Robotics
(+49) 234-32-15889 lei.zhang@ini.rub.de NB 02/76

Students

Affiliated

(+49) 234-32-19612 maribel.acosta@ini.rub.de MC 1/47
avatar
Baldi, Rebecca, M.Sc.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
rebecca.baldi@ini.rub.de
avatar
Barzan, Ruxandra
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
ruxandra.barzan@ini.rub.de
avatar
Brickwedde, Marion, M.Sc.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Neural Plasticity Lab
marion.brickwedde@ini.rub.de
hubert.dinse@ini.rub.de
avatar
Ernst, Laura
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
laura.ernst@rub.de
daniela.horn@ini.rub.de
sebastian.houben@ini.rub.de
avatar
Koebe, Richard
Theory of Cognitive Systems
richard.koebe@ini.rub.de
avatar
Krüger, Marie
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Neural Plasticity Lab
marie.krueger@ini.rub.de
avatar
Litvin, Ludmila
Theory of Neural Systems
ludmila.litvin@rub.de
avatar
Marek, Phil
Theory of Cognitive Systems
phil.marek@rub.de
avatar
Margis, Hendrik
Theory of Cognitive Systems
hendrik.margis@rub.de
avatar
Michael, Matthias
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Real-Time Computer Vision
matthias.michael@ini.rub.de
avatar
Qaadan, Sahar, Dr.-Ing.
Theory of Machine Learning
sahar.qaadan@ini.rub.de
(+49) 234-32-27921 stefan.richthofer@ini.rub.de NB 3/75
avatar
Salmen, Jan, Dr.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
jan.salmen@ini.rub.de
robin.schiewer@ini.rub.de
avatar
Schlipsing, Marc, Dr.-Ing.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
schlipsing@athlens.de
merlin.schueler@ini.rub.de
avatar
Staadt, Robert, M.Sc.
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
Robert.Staadt@ini.rub.de
anand.subramoney@ini.rub.de
avatar
Weißbrodt, Deniz
Theory of Cognitive Systems
Optical Imaging Group
deniz.weissbrodt@rub.de

Staff

avatar
Berg, Arno
Theory of Neural Systems & Theory of Cognitive Systems
(+49) 234-32-25570 arno.berg@ini.rub.de NB 3/34
avatar
Füllbeck, Anna
Theory of Neural Systems & Theory of Cognitive Systems
(+49) 234-32-28967 anna.fuellbeck@ini.rub.de NB 3/32
avatar
Schmidt, Kathleen
Theory of Neural Systems & Theory of Cognitive Systems
(+49) 234-32-27051 kathleen.schmidt@ini.rub.de NB 3/32
thomas.schneider@ini.rub.de NB 3/28
avatar
Uehara, Ramona
Computational Neuroscience
Computational Neuroscience
(+49) 234-32-28084 ramona.uehara@ini.rub.de NB 3/74
avatar
Wille, Angelika
Theory of Neural Systems & Theory of Cognitive Systems
(+49) 234-32-15887 angelika.wille@ini.rub.de NB 3/32

The Institut für Neuroinformatik (INI) is a central research unit of the Ruhr-Universität Bochum. We aim to understand the fundamental principles through which organisms generate behavior and cognition while linked to their environments through sensory systems and while acting in those environments through effector systems. Inspired by our insights into such natural cognitive systems, we seek new solutions to problems of information processing in artificial cognitive systems. We draw from a variety of disciplines that include experimental approaches from psychology and neurophysiology as well as theoretical approaches from physics, mathematics, electrical engineering and applied computer science, in particular machine learning, artificial intelligence, and computer vision.

Universitätsstr. 150, Building NB, Room 3/32
D-44801 Bochum, Germany

Tel: (+49) 234 32-28967
Fax: (+49) 234 32-14210